Boat Registration PDF Print E-mail

 

Prices for Boats
Class I
Less than 16 ft.
$20.00
Class II
16 ft. to 25 ft.
$25.00
Class III
26 ft. to 39 ft.
$75.00
Class IV
40 ft. and Above
$100.00
 

 

Boats are not titled in Alabama . To register a boat you need a bill of sale. The information needed to register the boat is as follows:

  • AL Number if Previously Registered in Alabama (last boat registration)
  • Decal Number if Registration is Current
  • Name and Address
  • Date of Birth
  • Social Security Number
  • Unexpired Drivers License(copy will be accepted)
  • Current and Valid Phone Number
  • Make of Boat
  • Length of Boat
  • Hull Number of Boat
  • Make of Motor
  • Horsepower of Motor
  • Serial Number of Motor

Should you purchase a boat that is currently registered in Alabama with a current decal, then that decal would be transferred into the new owner's name. There are no penalties on boat registrations or renewals. Boat registrations are not prorated. For example, if you register a boat in May and your normal renewal month is August you would pay the same fee in May and August.


Renewal Month
First Letter of Last Name
January
A and D
Febuary
B
March
C and E
April
F, G, and N
May
H and O
June
M and I
July
P and L
August
J, K and R
September
Q, S and T
October
U, V, W, X, Y and Z
 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2007   All Rights Reserved Winston County, AL. Probate Judge

Web Development by: IMS Enterprises, Inc.